Record Store Rotation: Rough Trade



Counter Culture Mixtape aims to reflect the diverse styles of music we sell at Rough Trade - past, present & future – with an array of mini-mixes from numerous members of the shop staff, all of whom have their own individual passions for a variety of genres & noises.

Find More


  • Melt Yourself Down-Fix My Life
  • Nicole Willis & The Soul Investigators-You Got Me Moon Walking
  • Theo Parrish-Falling Up (First Version)
  • Charles Bradley & Menahan Street Band-Strictly Reserved For You
  • Sohn-The wheel
  • Chvrches-Recover (Cid Rim Remix) (Cid Rim remix)
  • DRMCNT-Para Signal
  • Jimmy Cliff-The Harder They Come
  • Johnny Osbourne-Fally ranking
  • Burning Spear-Marcus Garvey (album version)
  • Observer All Stars, King Tubby-Sir niney's rock
  • Barrington Levy-Shine Eye Gal
  • Junior Murvin-Police & Thieves
  • Culture-Two Sevens Clash
  • Dennis Brown-Revolution
  • Dr Feelgood-Milk and Alcohol
  • Martyn-What Is Room 101