Record Store Rotation: Rough Trade



Counter Culture Mixtape aims to reflect the diverse styles of music we sell at Rough Trade - past, present & future – with an array of mini-mixes from numerous members of the shop staff, all of whom have their own individual passions for a variety of genres & noises.

Find More


  • Tall Black Guy-Funeral BIz/Welcome To Detroit Interlude (feat Malice & Mario Sweet)
  • The Last Skeptik-Lullaby feat. Jehst
  • Tall Black Guy-The motor is running
  • Melt Yourself Down-Release
  • Alix Perez-Broken Heart (feat. Two Inch Punch)
  • Alix Perez-Crystals
  • Calibre-Dema Beats
  • Calibre-Paragov
  • Dexter-Rainbow Flight
  • Theo Parrish / Tony Allen-Day Like This (feat. Eska & Andrew Ashong)
  • Ty-Let's Start
  • Peven Everett-Baby Mama With Sense
  • Elbernita Twinkie Clark-Awake O Zion
  • Bibio-Sycamore Silhouetting
  • Keith & Enid-Worried Over You
  • Glimpse-L PLate (Tom DeMac Remix)
  • Cocteau Twins-But I'm not
  • Siouxsie and the Banshees-The Staircase (Mystery)
  • Xmal Deutschland-Geheimnis
  • Killing joke-Requiem (Single Version) (2005 Digital Remaster) (2005 Digital Remaster - single version)
  • The Birthday Party-Release the bats
  • Killing joke-Change (2005 Digital Remaster) (2005 Digital Remaster)
  • Bauhaus-Dark Entries (live @ The Royal Court, Liverpool)
  • Cocteau Twins-Blood bitch