Record Store Rotation: Rough Trade



Counter Culture Mixtape aims to reflect the diverse styles of music we sell at Rough Trade - past, present & future – with an array of mini-mixes from numerous members of the shop staff, all of whom have their own individual passions for a variety of genres & noises.

Find More


  • J. C. Satan-I Don't Feel Like Dancing
  • Bevis Frond-Big Hole
  • MF DOOM-Vinca Rosea
  • The Budos Band-The Sticks
  • Le Bamba-Glands Of External Secretion
  • Felix (Auther Russel & Nicky Siano)-Tiger Stripes
  • Morgan Buckley-Call Incoming Intercity Hum
  • Various-The Sound Of Dissent
  • Peter Gordon & Love Of Life Orchestra-Another Heartbreak
  • Patrick Cowley & Jorge Socarras-Soon
  • Alessandro Cortini-E Del Controllo
  • Vashti Bunyan-Across The Water
  • Minute Men-Validation
  • Minute Men-The Maze
  • Cabaret Voltaire-Stay Out Of It
  • The Damned-Fish
  • Ian Dury And The Blockheads-What A Waste
  • Maceo And The Macks-Soul Power
  • Amon Düül-Archangel Thunderbird
  • Pretty-Mustache In Your Face
  • Dw Edits-When The Music Physically Moves You
  • Aria Rostami-Czaral
  • Diarmo-Westarp Mornings
  • Voss-Seing Red
  • Grauzone-Eisbær
  • Kink-Melodia
  • Bintus-Reflections On Brown
  • Mark Ernestus Vs. Konono No. 1-Masikulu Dub
  • Beau Wanzer-23132
  • Beau Wanzer-Slow Down Sir
  • Paul Woolford-Erotic Discourse (Kowtown Remix)