ShopMy NTS
Live now

Live on 1

Live on 2

The Politicians

NTS default image

The Politicians

The Politicians has been played on NTS shows including Bleep, with Free Your Mind first played on 12 December 2012.

Equal parts rock, motown, soul, funk, and psychedelic, the Politicians were featured on many records backing better known acts. The house band for Hot Wax/Invictus Records, the band featured McKinley Jackson (trombone), Melvin Griffin (sax and electric piano), “Peanut” Roderick Chandler (bass and sax), Clay Robinson (organ and trumpet), and Zachary Slater (percussion).

Free Your Mind
The Politicians, McKinley Jackson
Hot Wax1972
Free Your Mind
The Politicians, McKinley JacksonHot Wax1972