ShopMy NTS
Live now

Live on 1

Live on 2

Neu Electrikk

NTS default image

Neu Electrikk

Neu Electrikk was first played on NTS on 30 August 2016. Songs played include Lust Of Berlin.

A five-piece band based in London, and influenced by Berlin-period Bowie,The Velvet Underground,Neu,Cluster, Can. Neu Electric comprised Dee Sebastian (v, real name Derek Morris), Steve Jadd (gtr, real name Steve Parry), Steve James Sherlock (sax/clar), Nick Hunt (b) and Barry Della/Deller (d). Having quickly attracted a reasonable following on the synth-dominated London circuit, the group self-financed the single Lust of Berlin, which was recorded early in the spring of 1979 and privately issued in May through the SGS plant on Synesthesia. Housed in a nice picture cover designed by Nick Wilkinson, the 7” offers LUST OF BERLIN and DISTRACTIONS two original…

Lust Of Berlin
Neu Electric
Lust Of Berlin
Neu ElectricSynesthesia1979