ShopMy NTS
Live now

Live on 1

Live on 2

Ilmiliekki Quartet

NTS default image

Ilmiliekki Quartet

Ilmiliekki Quartet has been played on NTS in shows including Phil's Jazz Dis-Junction, featured first on 24 March 2019. Songs played include Land Of Real Men.

In 2002 Verneri Pohjola, Tuomo Prättälä, Olavi Louhivuori and Antti Lötjönen became the Young Nordic Jazz Comets by winning the Nordic jazz ensemble competition six months after founding the ensemble. Ilmiliekki's debut album "March of the Alpha Males" (TUM Records) was a nominee for a Jazz Emma (the Finnish Grammy) for the best jazz album of the year 2003. In 2004 the band was nominated Young Artist of the Year by the Finland Festivals organisation, while Verneri Pohjola was…

Land Of Real Men
Ilmiliekki Quartet
We Jazz2019
Land Of Real Men
Ilmiliekki QuartetWe Jazz2019