NTS x Carhartt Work In Progress: Relevant Parties

09.11.20 words by Will Dickson

NTS x Carhartt WIP 1x1.png

Carhartt WIP are teaming up with NTS for an all day radio takeover, celebrating their podcast series RELEVANT PARTIES and the launch of its accompanying capsule collection. RELEVANT PARTIES explores the stories behind cult record labels across the globe, with music journalist Chal Ravens interviewing tastemakers known for their love of music, enduring idealism, and singular drive.

Taking place across 12 hours on Thursday 12th November, tune in for radio shows by the record labels featured in RELEVANT PARTIES, with contributions from Jazzy Sport in Tokyo, before jetting over to NYC institutions DFA Records and Ghostly International. The broadcast then crosses the Atlantic to hand over to cult London label Ninja Tune, followed by Munich dance label Public Possession, before heading back stateside for L.A's very own Stones Throw.

The day of broadcasting will see James Murphy make his NTS debut, alongside selections by Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Andras, Sudan Archives and more... Tune in from 2am PDT / 5am EDT / 9am GMT / 10am CET / 6pm JST.

RELEVANT PARTIES VOL.1 - A Capsule Compilation is now available at Carhartt WIP Stores, selected retailers and online.

ShopMy NTS
Live now

Live on 1

Live on 2