Live now

Naya Beat Records Presents Awaaz

Los Angeles, 15.06.23

Filip Nikolic (aka Turbotito, formerly Poolside) and Raghav Mani (aka Ragz) are the co-founders of Naya Beat, a reissue and rework label dedicated to uncovering culturally foundational electronic and dance music from the subcontinent and South Asian diaspora. On today's show they host a special preview of their forthcoming compilation "Awaaz Series 1: Original Soundtrack Recordings From The Archives Of CBS Gramophone & Tapes India 1982-1986" (out this Friday, June 16th 2023), which uncovers the leftfield sounds of 1980s Bollywood Original Soundtrack Recordings. Enjoy an hour of overlooked disco, proto house and ambient mood music from Bappi Lahiri, R.D. Burman, Ilaiyaraaja and many others released between 1982 and 1986.


  • Kirti Anuraag 
    Instrumental Music
  • Ilaiyaraaja
    Aye Zindagi (Turbotito & Ragz Remix)
  • Bappi Lahiri
    Urban Flesh Market
  • Anand Milind
    Becho Becho
  • Kirti Anuraag
    Zindagi To Zindagi Hai (Daniel T. Rework)
  • Kishore Kumar, R. D. Burman 
    Dekho Idhar Jano Jigar
  • Sharon Prabhakar, Bappi Lahiri 
    Mere Jaisi Mehbooba
  • R. D. Burman 
    Birth Of Shiva
  • R.D. Burman
    Meri Ankhon Mein Zara Jhanko To
  • Bappi Lahiri
    Prem Ashram
  • Raamlaxman
    Dil Gadbad Jhala
  • Bappi Lahiri
    Rural Flesh Market