Live now

Naya Beat Records


Filip Nikolic (aka Turbotito, formerly Poolside) and Raghav Mani (aka Ragz) are the co-founders of Naya Beat, a reissue and edit label dedicated to uncovering hidden electronic and dance music gems from the overlooked 80s and 90s South Asian music scene. On today's show they host an exclusive preview of their forthcoming release "Naya Beat Volume 1: South Asian Dance and Electronic Music 1983-1992" (out this Friday, June 25th), a compilation of long forgotten or out of print disco, synth-pop, and balearic dancefloor bangers from the Subcontinent and broader diaspora.


  • Sheila Chandra 
    The Awakening
  • Babla & His Orchestra 
    Sabko Maloom Hain Main Sharabi Nahin
  • Arundhati Bhaumik 
    Kaga Bole Mera (Turbolito And Ragz Rework)
  • East-West 
    Can't Face The Night (Club Mix)
  • Nazia Hassan, Zoheb Hassan 
  • Pinky, Ann, Rihal
    The Indian Dance
  • Musarrat 
    Hosh Nahin Hai Ji Mujhe
  • Remo 
    Jungle Days
  • Asha Puthli 
    Chipko Chipko
  • Manjeet Kondal 
    Ishkaan De Mamle
  • Shakti 
    Pi Pi (Turbolito And Ragz Rework)
  • Bappi Lahiri & Suresh
    Thottu Thottu Aadavaa (Turbotito & Ragz Rework)
  • Mangal 
    Masti Bhara Sama Hai ( Instrumental )