ShopMy NTS
Live now

Live on 1

Live on 2

Regular Music

NTS default image

Regular Music

Regular Music has been played on NTS shows including Virginia Wing, with The Fourth Door (Dub) first played on 23 May 2017.

Regular Music is at least two groups:

1) British post-systems band operating between 1980 and 1990. The ensemble started as a loose collection of London-based musicians including pianist/composers Andrew Poppy, Helen Ottaway and Jon Parry, saxophonist/composer Jeremy Peyton Jones and This Heat drummer Charles Hayward. In early concerts Regular Music performed works by Philip Glass, Gavin Bryars, Frederick Rzewski, John Cage and others as well as works specially written for the ensemble by composer members Poppy, Jon Parry, Peyton Jones, Maria Lamburn and Geoff…

The Fourth Door (Dub)
Regular Music
Rough Trade1985
The Fourth Door (Dub)
Regular MusicRough Trade1985