ShopMy NTS
Live now

Live on 1

Live on 2

Le Griffe

NTS default image

Le Griffe

Le Griffe has been played on NTS in shows including Lucifer Over LA, featured first on 17 August 2017. Songs played include Fast Bikes.

LE GRIFFE (French for 'the claw') were a NWOBHM band formed in 1980 in Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, England whose initial release was the well received 'Fast Bikes' 12" 3-song EP, issued 1983 on the Bullet label.

The group's recording line-up consisted of vocalist Chris Hatton, guitarists Paul Wood and Tim Blackwood (ex-Expozer), bassist Kevin Collier (replacing founding member Rob Moseley), and drummer Martin Allen.

LE GRIFFE's sophomore release was the 'You're Killing Me' 12" single in advance of their 'Breaking Strain'…

Fast Bikes
Le Griffe
Bullet Records1983
Fast Bikes
Le GriffeBullet Records1983