ShopMy NTSNTS 10
Live now

Live on 1

Live on 2

Those Nervous Animals

NTS default image

Those Nervous Animals

Those Nervous Animals has been played on NTS in shows including Colm K, featured first on 2 October 2017. Songs played include Away With Words.

Those Nervous Animals are an Irish rock band from Sligo, Ireland. Formed in 1981, the original membership consisted of lead vocalist, guitarist and keyboardist Barry Brennan, guitarist Padraig Meehan, bassist Eddie Lee and percussionist Cathal Hayden.

Though the band were unsigned until their break-up and remain unsigned after their reunion, they released six singles, including their only EP Hyperspace which was released in 1985. The band currently come together to do sporadic gigs.

Away With Words
Those Nervous Animals
Away With Words
Those Nervous AnimalsTara1985